Into the Fire by Jeaniene Frost

23586994Night Price #4

What it’s about:

For nearly six hundred years, Vlad Tepesh cared for nothing, so he had nothing to lose. His brutal reputation ensured that all but the most foolhardy stayed away. Now falling in love with Leila ha

s put him at the mercy of his passions. And one adversary has found a devastating way to use Vlad’s new bride against him.

A powerful spell links Leila to the necromancer Mircea. If he suffers or dies, so does she. Magic is forbidden to vampires, so Vlad and Leila enlist an unlikely guide as they search for a way to break the spell. But an ancient enemy lies in wait, capable of turning Vlad and Leila’s closest friends against them…and finally tearing the lovers apart forever.

What I thought:

“Let’s get my part of this over with,” Vlad said shortly. “And if the name ‘Buffy’ comes out of my mouth, it will be the last word you ever hear.”

Ok so I’m going to start by saying that the reason I loved this book so much was more about Ian than Vlad and Leila. He completely stole the show for me! I was laughing every second and with all the

little teasers Frost added to introduce his book, I was on the edge of my seat the whole time.

Having said that, I actually did enjoy the Vlad and Leila story. I liked seeing a more ruthless side to Leila and really enjoyed the violence in this book. (Wait! Does that make me sound like a psychopath? :P) I can’t say I feel the passion between Vlad and Leila but I still love their connection. There is something really amazing about the way Vlad sees Leila that makes you realise he’s not the big bad he pretends to be. I also found myself wanting to reread the series as I was reading this book so I definitely think I missed the characters. 🙂

The one thing that I was a bit disappointed about with this book was the ending. Frost said this is the last book in the series yet I felt like there was still a few things left unfinished. What’s going to happen with Gretchen? What are they going to do with Mircea? I’m hoping Vlad and Leila will pop up in Ian’s books so that we see some more of their story.

Right now I’m just counting down the days till I can read Ian’s story!

Leave a Reply

