Eleventh Grave in Moonlight (Charley Davidson #11) by Darynda Jones

Well damn! That was epic!

My entire life can be summed up in one sentence: “Well, that didn’t go as planned”

29939313Every time I read a book in this series I wonder where this story is going to go and get excited to find out how Charley will save the day… and what stupid thing she’ll do. Once again Jones managed to suck me in and make me so desperate to be a smart-ass, stubborn, furniture-naming supernatural chick married to the son of satan.

I fell in love with Osh in this book, he was so funny and cute and I’m really hoping we get a spin-off series with Beep so we can see how everything ends. I truly think Jones is the only one who can make you love a soul-sucking demon and the son of satan.

All the characters were great as usual and the story line played out well. Charley is hired to solve a mystery we have been dying to figure out and I liked that Jones brought it all back to the beginning. I was a tad disappointed with the Amber mystery, but still enjoyed the story overall.

This installment in the series answers and lot of questions about Charley and Reyes (and gives us even more to think about). It gives you more insight into how they both ended up in their current situations. We meet the horrid people who took Reyes and find out why it all happened and how he ended up with Earl Walker.

I loved that Jones didn’t fix everything, that there were some moments that were sad and that Charley didn’t break all the rules. I was so worried the story would end up with Charley doing something stupid, but I think the events played out nicely. Yet, once again I find myself wondering how on Earth this story will end and get excited just thinking about reading more. I can’t believe the way she ended it. I found I wanted to cry a bit and REALLYneed the next book so I can see what’s going to happen.

Leave a Reply

