Bold by Nicola Marsh

24970285Bombshells #3

What it’s about:

Chantal Kramer is a confident, successful businesswoman and running Burlesque Bombshells, the premier dance venue inVegas, is her life. Until sexy Aussiefootballer Zane Harrison arrives in town and turns it upside down. She doesn’t have time for cocky jocks but as she sees Zane connect with the family he’s never met, she discovers he’s more than just a pretty face.

What I thought:

My Rating: 3.5 stars

Nicola Marsh is an excellent storyteller and I’ve always said how amazing it is that she can create a full, exciting story in such a short book. However, this time around I felt like the book was just a little too short.

I loved the story and enjoyed the characters immensely, but I would have liked just a little bit more. The romance felt a little rushed, but I still loved how Zane and Chantal interacted with each other. My only problem was that neither really had a backstory that captivated me. Zane’s was the more interesting one but I think Chantal could have had a little more substance to her story.

Overall the story was fun and the characters were entertaining. This book is a nice addition to the series and I have to say I’m super excited to read about the other Harrison boys.

Leave a Reply

