Ten Tiny Breaths by K.A. Tucker

What it’s about:

15990969Kacey Cleary is a damaged girl, the deaths of parents, boyfriend, and best friend have left her broken and empty. Her only purpose now is to make sure her sister Livvie has the life she wanted, but when Uncle Ray climbs in bed with Livvie, Kacey decides to leave with her and make it on their own. Kacey finds herself in a dingy apartment, with a neighbour she can’t help but like, and a boy she can’t keep her eyes off of. The problem is, Trent might be hiding more secrets than she is, and when the dam breaks, Kacey might not be able to handle what she’s left with.

What I thought:

My Rating: 5 Stars

“No human can bury their past indefinitely. It’s only a matter of time before you crack.”

This book has been on my to read list forever and when I searched my kindle for something to read it jumped out at me. I don’t know why I waited so long to read it. Despite this book being a tad predictable, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I immediately fell in love with Trent, even though I figured out the truth about him pretty early on in the book, I still found that I couldn’t help falling for him as the book progressed. He’s a strong and funny character. I loved that he went out of his way to make Kacey smile and the way he interacted with the kids in the book. Kacey was an interesting character for me. I liked that all she wanted to do was save her sister and give her a future. I also loved that she wouldn’t strip or do anything illegal.

I fell in love with all the characters in this book and I found that even the creepy landlord grew on me as the story progressed. This book also puts you through an array of emotions and keeps you wanting more. I really enjoyed the story and could hardly put the book down. I devoured it over 2 days and found I was quite disappointed that it ended.

I would definitely recommend this book for anyone looking for an emotional love story, some laughs and a fun group of characters. I’m interested to see what the rest of the books in the series are like.

Leave a Reply

