Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora

17948485What it’s about:

Nikolai Leokov owns the hip club The White Rabbit and Valentina Tomic owns the clothing store Safira. They have worked across the road from each other for years but never met. When Tina decides to send Nik a gift she never thought it would bring her to his offer. When Nik decides to see who sent him some candy and a note, he never thought he would end up being friend-zoned by a spunky tiny woman.

Once Tina and Nik become friends their lives clash, and what starts out as friendship blooms into something more. But both Tina and Nik have secrets… ones that shape their decisions and change their lives.

What I thought:

My Rating: 5 Stars

“So we can be friends, right?”
Wait, what?
I stare at her, a frown forming at my mouth.
Did I..? Did I just get Friend-zoned?”

It’s official… Bella Aurora rocks! Seriously, I’m loving this chicks writing. This book was just perfect, I felt every emotion, laughing one minute and having my heart broken the next. It was awesome from page one and I found myself desperate to read every character’s story.

Tina is the shit, I loved being in her head and hearing her weird thoughts and crazy catch phrases. She’s strong and funny, yet still vulnerable. I loved her view on life, family and friends, and most of all I loved how she friend-zoned the most awesome group of guys. Nik is such an amazing character, I found myself swooning a lot through this book. You don’t expect Nik to be a romantic but he surprises you.

The side characters made this book even more entertaining. I love the relationship between Ghost and Nat, their book is going to be so interesting. Aurora does a great job of building the suspense of the next books by introducing these characters and alluding to their secrets. She also manages to bring in some excitement to the story and keep you on edge through the story.

Overall this book was fun, sexy and exciting. The characters are great, the story is captivating and you find yourself wanting to be one of the group. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series and get more of these incredible characters.

Leave a Reply

