World Apart Series by Nicola Marsh

Book 2: Towing the Line

22369563What it’s about:

Dani has made one mistake too many in LA and attending an Australian college for a few semesters is the perfect solution. Her plan is to turn over a new leaf – no drinking, no partying and definitely no boys. But when Dani meets sexy Aussie artist Ashton, he plans go out the window. But can Dani be the girl a guy like Ash deserves?

What I thought:

My rating: 3.5 stars

I really enjoyed the first book in this series but I did mention that I wasn’t too fond of Dani as a character. I was hoping that reading her book would enamor her to me. I’m not saying I didn’t like her, I just couldn’t connect with her character. Having said that Marsh is a great storyteller and I enjoyed reading another book by her. Ash was a well written character and you couldn’t help but fall a little in love with him.

Overall this was a fun read with well built characters (despite my disconnect with Dani). I think Marsh is a phenomenal writer and I’m excited to start the next on.

Book 3: Blurring the Line

23119751What it’s about:

Annabelle has ventured out of her tiny town to study and once she has completed her degree at a college in Denver she’s planning on going home to her small town. But when she discovers her new mentor is Joel Goodes, the guy who once rocked her world, Annabelle realises that going home isn’t the only thing she wants.

What I thought:

My rating: 5 Stars

I really enjoyed this story. I’ve said it before and I’ll say in again, Nicola Marsh is a fantastic storyteller. I love they way she’s able to tell you a captivating story from beginning to end, with developed characters and a story worth reading – all in a short novella. To me that’s a true test of a great writer.

I immediately fell in love with these characters. Annabelle is a quirky, fun character to read about. I loved that she was bold with Joel and went for what she wanted. I also couldn’t believe how much I felt for her. Every time Joel breaks her heart I felt it deep in my stomach. Joel was sexy and amazing and just a little difficult to read about sometimes. His insistence on pushing people away was a little frustrating and I have to admit that I didn’t buy his reasoning for it. But still I enjoyed the way the story played out.

All in all, this was a fun, emotional, sexy read and I really loved every page. I devoured it in one day and I wish Marsh would write more in this series.

Leave a Reply

