Stay with Me by J.Lynn

19501672Wait for You #3

What it’s about:

Calla is a beautiful girl, on the inside and out, but an accident has scared her, both physically and emotionally, so she’s spent her life hiding from others.  When Calla finds out that her mother has taken everything from her, she’s forced to go home and face her past. But once Calla steps foot in Mona’s everything changes. Instead of finding her mother, she finds sexy bartender, Jax.

Sexy and intense, Jax is in Calla’s business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And Calla soon realises that the life she thought she had, wasn’t a life at all.

What I thought:

My Rating: 5 Stars

Oh sweet mother of greatness, this was a masterpiece!

This book not only made it on to my Favourites shelf, it carved a space in my heart and planted itself snuggly in. From the moment I met Calla and Jax I was hooked and putting this book down (for you know sleep and stupid shit like that) pained me. When it was over I felt myself lost, unable to bring myself back into the world of no Calla or Jax – and that just made me love this book even more.

I wasn’t sure about Calla after the last book, she intrigued me but I didn’t know if I was going to like her… Now I want her to be my bestie. I loved her inner musings and the way she was all quirky on the inside. I mean who wouldn’t want to have a daily convo with someone who says things like this:

“He read? Oh my God, guys that read were like unicorns. They only existed in fairy tales.”

“great googley moogley”

Jax is one of the most incredible characters and I found that everything about him drew me in. Lynn is so good at creating characters that you feel connected to, girls you want to be friends with and guys you want to stalk while wrapped around their legs. Jax was one of those that you felt desperate to have in your life. I loved the way he saw past Calla’s scares and that he even had a few of his own.

“You know what else I see? A physical reminder of how fucking strong you are, Calla, how fucking brave you are. That’s what I see when I look at your back. A map of how brave you are, your strength and your courage.”

We get a visit from the other characters in the series and I liked seeing them interact from another POV. I’m interested to see if they play a part in the other books in the series but as long as I get more Jax I’m good. This was definitely my favourite of the series so far, and I can’t wait to see if Lynn can top it.

Check out my review for book 1 here, and book 2 here.

Leave a Reply

