Be With Me by J. Lynn

19926539Wait for You #2

What it’s about:

After an accident Teresa Hamilton finds herself in limbo waiting for her knee to heal so she can go back to dancing, in the meantime she’s joined her brother at Collage. But that’s also where Jase  Winstead is – her bothers best friend and the man she’s been in love with for years . But they haven’t spoken since they shared a truly amazing, mind-blowing, change-your-life kiss, so this may be her chance to convince Jase that what they have together is real. The problem is, they both have some serious baggage and even though they get drawn together, that baggage might just be too much.

What I thought:

My Rating: 5 Stars

“I love you like I love cupcakes.”

Wow, my heart just opened wide, let this book in and sealed shut for eternity… edit shelves… add to Favourites I seriously just lost a piece of myself to this book and I’m not asking for it back. From page one I was seduced by Tess and Jase’s and couldn’t put this book down.

I fell head-over-heels, madly in love with Jase. Even now, knowing that this book is over and I won’t see him again, leaves me in physical pain. What an incredible character! He’s everything a man should be but still flawed and imperfect. The way he treated Tess was tangible, I felt it in my heart, soul, hell even my toes. And Tess drew me in, I felt her pain so deep I wasn’t sure if it was hers or mine. I couldn’t believe what she went through and how well it was handled. How she got back up and carried on, even when it was in a depressed haze.

This story was so very well written, you really are transported into Tess’s world, you feel all of her emotions… when she laughs, you laugh, when she cries, your soul splits. I loved how the story played out and while some of the events were a little predictable, it didn’t take anything away from the book.

All the side characters brought something to the story making you want to read about them, and it was great to get Cam and Avery from another POV. I’m so excited that there are a few books planned for this series because I’m so invested in it that I must have more!

One thought on “Be With Me by J. Lynn

  1. Pingback: Stay with Me by J.Lynn | Bookmark This!

Leave a Reply

