Fall From India Place by Samantha Young

20359216On Dublin Street #4

What it’s about:

When Hannah Nichols last saw Marco D’Alessandro, five long years ago, he broke her heart. The bad boy with a hidden sweet side was the only guy Hannah ever loved—and the only man she’s ever been with. After one intense night of giving into temptation, Marco took off, leaving Scotland and Hannah behind. Shattered by the consequences of their night together, Hannah has never truly moved on. When Marco suddenly appears back in Hannah’s life she’s not ready for the relationship he wants… or his secrets.

What I thought:

My Rating: 5 Stars

“I’m your best friend … You’ve just forgotten. My fault, I know. I can help you remember.”

Absolute magnificence! That’s the only way to describe this book. From page one I was hooked, and with every page Young sucked me in a little more till my entire being was imprinted in the story of Hannah and Marco. This book was quite the emotional ride for me, I found myself unable to preform menial tasks in the real world because Hannah’s world was falling apart. Young is such an exceptional writer and storyteller.

18747191I really loved that we got a small piece of Hannah’s story in the previous books and that when everything from the past was revealed you remember being there at some points. Hannah is a great character, she’s funny and spunky with a great way of seeing the world. I found that I felt all of Hannah’s emotions, I wanted to push Marco away once I knew the whole story and then ended up crying with her. Then I found myself falling in love with Marco and wanting to give him a chance. I even found myself devastated at his secret.

It was also great to see the other characters and how their lives have progresses with kids. I did fall for Cole a bit too, I’m so glad the next book is his so I can get to know him even more.

This book turned out to be a lot more serious and emotional then I expected, I couldn’t believe some of the things that happened and how Young threw out curve balls left and right. For me this is one of the best books in the series and I cannot wait to read more.

This is the best description of how I felt after this book…

858038

Leave a Reply

