Bear Naked by Dana Marie Bell

Halle Shifters #3

15839567What it’s about:

Sexy bear shifter, Ryan Williams, has found his mate, the only problem is Glory Walsh isn’t eagerly jumping into his arms as he wants. No, Ryan’s going to have to work hard to get his mate to accept him. What Ryan doesn’t know is that Glory is terrified of accepting him body and soul, but when someone starts stalking her secrets come out and having a overprotective bear on her side might be just what she needs.

What I thought:

My Rating: 5 Stars

Holy sweet mother of sexy shifters! That was amazing! Oh, Miss Bell how I’ve missed your twisted sense of humour.

I will not hesitate to say I LOVED this book. But then it’s a DMB book, so I wouldn’t expect anything less. It’s been a while since I’ve had my DMB/shifter fix and this book was just the right kind of amazing to bring me back to my addiction.

Ryan is such an incredible character, he’s well written and addictive to the point that you wish you were Glory. I loved his need to protect his family and his respect for his friends who would do anything to protect his mate. I think Ryan is one of the DMB characters that you can’t get out of your head, can’t get enough of and you would leave your real boyfriend for in a heartbeat if he walked off the page. I also really loved his banter with the other guys. Whenever they were all together you were sure to have a great laugh.

“You’re under arrest. You have the right to remain stupid. Anything you say can and will be used to mercilessly taunt you. Do you understand your idiocy as I have described it to you?”

Glory was a really kick ass character. I liked that there was a logical (if illogical) reason for her to push Ryan away and she wasn’t just being a pain for the sack of her humanity. I love her attitude and passion toward her friends. I think I would be in heaven if I worked in Cynful Tattoos. I really enjoyed the way Glory coped with her family situation and I liked that no matter what happened she believed in her brother. I’m excited to see where Hope’s story goes and to find out more about Faith and Temp.

It was great to see all the other characters in this book including the Pumas. I love the Bunsun-Williams clan and the way they band together. I also really love the background of the shifters. Bell is so great at creating back stories that suck you into the world and make you never want to leave.

The storyline in this book was also something that made me not want to put it down. I loved the build-up of events and how you are on the edge of your seat waiting to find out who’s behind it all. I thought Bell did a great job of brining the mystery to light and, as always, has left us with more questions, and a burning need for the next book in the series.

Write faster Bell! For I need another fix! 😉

Leave a Reply

