Tempted by Megan Hart

“When everything changes we learn who we really are. What’s really important. What we want most. We discover the truth in moments of disarray.”

1861535What it’s about:

From the first moment Anne sees her husband James’s best friend, she doesn’t like him. Doesn’t like how James changes when he was around, doesn’t like how his penetrating eyes follow her everywhere. But that doesn’t stop her from wanting him! So when the a fun, experimental fling starts between the three of them, Anne thinks it’ll just be some fun, and nothing more. But sometimes love has a different plan.

What I Thought:

Ok so this was my first journey into Erotica and I have to say “wow!”, that was some HOT sex! There was passion and intensity, and I fell head over heels for Alex, despite his sexual preferences. However I didn’t love the book, not because it wasn’t good, it was good, well written and a generally good story. But I’m not one for real life stories, I don’t watch Gray’s or Days of Our Lives, or any of those shows that have nothing more to offer than boring stories about boring people who’s lives have no effect on me at all. I like action, suspense, some violence or even a good story that makes me want to be a part of that world, and I found the boring lives of the Byrne sisters mind numbing. To be honest I found myself skimming through a lot of the family interactions and I found the realistic way that Anne handled things to be very irritating. Yes, if you have a bitch as a mother-in-law you would probably not tell her to ‘fuck off’ but I don’t read books to take me to a world that is just like the one I live in.

Having said all that the relationship between Anne, Alex and James is electrifying. I couldn’t WAIT for them to be in the same room together, even when it had nothing to do with sex, as long as Alex was there I was happy to read on with a smile on my face. In fact I loved the way Alex handled everything and the way he spoke to and treated Anne. I found his relationship with James to be tangible and I wanted to be in the room with them all the time. I never thought I’d say this but I’m actually sad that James and Alex didn’t get together sexually. I not one for m/m romance but after this book I can understand why people would find it interesting.

If you love real life type stories with incredible sex and characters that make your toes curl, this book is for you. If you’re like me, and want a little more ‘umpf’ in your stories, you might get a bit bored.

Leave a Reply

