Connor Clan Series by Anita Clenney

9645632Book 1: Awaken the Highland Warrior

What it’s about:

Awaken the Highland Warrior is a book about demons, warriors and passionate romance. Bree Kirkland is sure there’s treasure hidden in her backyard (which happens to have a crypt and graveyard), but when she goes looking, she unlocks amazing secrets and a man who is destined to save the world.

What I thought:

My Rating: 5 Stars

There is nothing better than discovering a great book and this one really made me glad I picked it off the shelf. It’s so captivating I was hooked from the first page. I LOVED all the characters and at some point I even felt envious of the author for having these people in her head. I want to meet them and be a part of their lives so bad! There was the perfect balance of romance and action in this book and I found that I became so sucked in to it, that I forgot to eat.

Bree is an amazing character, she is independent and strong. She has an adventurous streak and I loved how curious she was. Even when she knew asking a question was a bad idea she still did it. I also loved that she was a bit impulsive… like running to save a big strong warrior from the evil demons, without stopping to think if it was a good idea.

Faelan is every woman’s dream man. He’s hot and strong, but he has respect for woman and hates himself for lusting after Bree when he knows he can’t have her. I loved how he was with Bree, even when he was suspicious of her he treated her well. I also loved his memories of his family. I love a man who has so much love for his family and is so close to them.

The other characters were just as captivating, even the bad guys. I fell in love with Ronan and I really hope he gets his own book in this series. I enjoyed the idea of the female warriors as well, and I really like the idea behind the warriors history and way of life. The book was so well thought out and there was an amazing twist at every step. There were many secrets to uncover and I think Clenney did a great job of keeping you desperate for more. I have to admit, I’m truly sad that this book is over and I would gladly walk into this world for the rest of my life!

11099141Book 2: Embrace the Highland Warrior

What it’s about:

Cody MacBain was charged with the task of protecting Shay Logan but as children their friendship blossomed into something more and when Shay discovered the truth about her family and Cody’s she leaves. 9 years later she is being stalked and returns to her childhood home to face her demons. What she finds is more secrets and a love she never imagined.

What I thought:

My Rating: 5 Stars

Secrets, passion, mystery and hot highland men! God I love this series!

Embrace the Highland Warrior is the second book in the Connor Clan series and from book one this series ended up on my favourites shelf. The first book was full of adventure, mysteries and love and this one was no different!

I love love loved this book! The story is incredible and so very well thought out. Just when you think you know what’s going to happen next Clenney throws you a curve ball and you end up sitting there with your jaw on the floor and a smile on your face.

All the characters in this series are fun and lovable. Cody is so hot and sexy I wanted to crawl into the pages and wrap myself around him forever. He is also very sweet when it comes to Shay, that you swoon every time he opens his mouth. I loved that there was a lot of history between Shay and Cody and that in the end there was always going to be something that connected them.

Shay is a great character. I loved that she NEVER listed to Cody (or anyone else) when he told her to stay put and not get herself into trouble. I thought the secrets that both Cody and Shay were keeping where awesomely done and that Clenney did a great job of keeping me on the edge of my seat.

I am still solidly in LOVE with Ronan and the more I discover about him the more I want to read his book. But in this book the dynamics between Jaime and Cody kept me in stitches the whole time. I loved their fighting over Shay and you have got to love a book where 2 old ladies can drug a full grown man and sneak him out of the house in a wheel barrow!

I cannot WAIT for the next one in the series and I really hope Clenney can write like a demon and get them out quickly!

3 thoughts on “Connor Clan Series by Anita Clenney

  1. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep
    it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later. Many thanks

  2. Pingback: Heart of a Highland Warrior by Anita Clenney | Bookmark This!

Leave a Reply

