Until Fountain Bridge by Samantha Young

Image

Ok take a look at this ridiculously HOT cover! Until Fountain Bridge is the novella book in the On Dublin Street series by Samantha Young. I’m LOVING this series, it’s hot and heart-warming. I loved this one and thought Young did a great job building onto the story.

What it’s about:

This book is about Ellie Carmichael and Adam Sutherland, two prominent characters in the first book. We know that Ellie had a crush on Adam and by the end of book one they had finally hooked up. This novella tells you their story, how and why Ellie fell in love with him and what happened to lead up to where they are after book one.

What I thought:

“I want every piece of you. Even the stuff I missed without even knowing I was missing it.”

Wow!! Just wow! What a story! After reading On Dublin Street I couldn’t wait to read Adam and Ellie’s story and I wasn’t disappointed. I really could not put this book down and ended up reading until it was finished… and so was the day.

I’m completely and truly in LOVE with Adam, he is just such an amazing character, someone who you fall in love with, without even realising it’s happened until it’s too late. Ellie really surprised me, I found her to be strong and caring. I loved that she saw the good in people and opened herself up to others. It was also great to see Joss and Braden’s story from another POV.

I really enjoyed the way it was written as well. I loved that we got both characters POV even though it was told through Ellie’s diaries. I found the story to be heartbreaking and passionate. Every time Ellie spoke about Adam I wanted to touch him and have him never leave.

All in all a great novella to keep you hooked on this great Samantha Young series.

Leave a Reply

