On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

Image

What it’s about:

One Dublin Street is the story of a woman who, after the death of her parents and sister, became someone distant and disconnected from others. But when she moves into a house on Dublin Street everything changes.

My Review:

Wow! I thoroughly enjoyed this book from the first page to the last. Samantha Young has an unbelievably addictive writing style that sucks you in and keeps you on the edge of your seat. I have to say this is not my normal type of book. I’m all about the action, with heroic female leads and sexy males, preferably with some kind of fantasy thrown in, but I can appreciate a good old fashioned love story and that’s what I got.

I can’t relate to Joss as I am the exact opposite, but I do love the way Young wrote her. I loved that her characters was consistently self-destructive and self-loathing. When I would break and dive into Braden’s arms, she ran and I know that’s what that kind of person would do. I also loved Joss’s quirky attitude and sharp tongue, the girl has spunk and sticks to her convictions.

I’m completely in love with Braden! He is so sexy and I can just imagine that Scottish accent dropping panties 😛 I loved everything about the character, the way he spoke, how he was rich but didn’t flaunt it, and all the sexy on top!

The other characters in this book also grab a hold of my soul and bored their way in. I could imagine myself being friends with Ellie and smacking Adam for the way he was with her. I felt the detached friendship Rhian and Joss shared and I wanted to punch that douchebag Gavin in the face too. Young really has a knack for writing addictive characters and sucking you into her world. There were moments in this book where I had to grab the tissues because I was so invested in these characters that what hurt them, hurt me.

All in all this was an amazing book! The story was well built and kept you wanting more. I loved every minute of it and I’m ready to read another (what I imagine will be a) fantastic book by Samantha Young!

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

