All For You by Dana Marie Bell

Image

 

All For You is the first book in Dana Marie Bells’s newest series – The Nephilim series.

What it’s about: 

Someone—or something—is stalking Abby Marcheson. Luckily, she as her brother’s hunky friend Seth to keep her safe. Abby falls easily into her protected life, with Seth constantly by her side, and when he asks her out on a date, she’s eager to accept.

But Seth is much more than he seems. A Nephilim, a son of Angels with wings of his own, Seth is bound to spend his life hunting the Shemyaza, evil descendants of Angels. He’s kept his wings hidden from Abby in order not to frighten her, but as her stalker becomes bolder, Seth begins to suspect that a Shem has Abby in its sights…

As their flirtation escalates into full-blown passion, Seth is torn. Should he reveal his true nature to the beautiful, trusting Abby? Will she accept him, wings and all, or will Abby flee her guardian angel and fall prey to the sinister force that wishes her harm? (via Goodreads)

My Review:

Anyone who is a die hard Dana Marie Bell fan knows that when you pick up one of her books you better be ready for a great story, addictive characters, hot sex and a good laugh, and that’s exactly what I got with this one. I really loved this story. Once again DMB has managed to create a completely unique world and undeniably addictive characters. 

The world of the Nephilim was so well thought out and brilliantly crafted, I loved the different types of Neph and their powers. I also loved the back story behind the Neph and the Shem. This story hooked me in and had me on the edge of my seat the whole time, in fact at one point I thought I was going to lose my sanity with my need to find out the twist in the story. And Abby’s secrets were so well delivered, I swear I spent the few hours I wasn’t reading dreaming about what her story would turn out to be. 

When it came to the characters Seth was definitely the one who stole the show. Abby was a nice character but not as great as DMB’s usual female leads. There was one point where she started to irritate me because she was being so damn stupid and, like Seth, I wanted to grab a hold of her a shake the stupid right out of her. But still, she was a well rounded character, she went through a lot and it does makes sense that she would be a bit stupid in her actions as a result. But it was still Seth that made me swoon. He is so hot and was just the right amount of caveman and gentleman. The supporting characters were great too, I can’t wait to read Dante and Damien’s stories. 

All For You is definitely a very welcomed addition to the world of DMB and I cannot WAIT to read the next one in the series.

My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars 🙂

Leave a Reply

