Oath Bound by Rachel Vincent

Image

What it’s about:

The third book in Vincent’s Unbound series, Oath Bound is a rollercoaster ride of action, passion, secrets and answers. In this installment we meet Sera, the secret love child of dead syndicate leader Jake Tower. She’s on a mission to get justice and the only people she can turn to are the family she’s never met. While asking for their assistance Sera gets taken by Kris Daniels, the guy who stormed in demanding his sister and brandishing a gun. Now Sera and Kris will need to work together to save their friends, family and each other, and to take down the Tower Syndicate forever. Secrets will be revealed, including Sera’s birthright and a rare skill.

My Review:

Holy sweet mother of PNR, that was AMAZING!

It took me 2 days to write this review because I was so emotionally destroyed by the fact that it was over, I needed some alone time. It was absolutely no surprise to me that this book ended up being one of the greatest reads ever! Really I loved every page of this book and I couldn’t put it down, I ended up reading till my eyes wanted to bleed.

I really liked Sera (and not just because her full name is Serenity), she’s spunky and strong. Even when she’s stuck in a room with a man she thinks kidnapped her, she doesn’t stop fighting. I loved how she thought as well, she’s very clever and manages to say and do things without people realising she’s playing them. Kris is sexy and I just fell head over heels for him. I loved that way he was with his family and how he would do anything for them.

Just like the other two, this book had a really well thought out and written story. You know there are secrets that you haven’t figured out just yet, but when you do you still freak out and scream out loud when you find out. There were several “holy cow” moments and just as expected Noelle has had a hand in all that happens. Believe it or not this book was a bit more emotional then the others. There were parts that had me on the verge of tears and just tore my heart out. I loved every minute of it.

If you haven’t read this series I highly recommend it, if you have, get your hands on this one now because it’s absolutely brilliant from page one to the very end.

My rating: 5 out 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

