Something worth reading…

If you’re a romance junky like me (and I don’t mean cheap, bad Fifty Shades kind of romance) then you’re always looking for something great to read. Have you tried the Beautiful Disaster series? It’s a book you’ll either love or hate, but it’s really worth trying.

Beautiful Disaster – By Jaime McGuire
This addictive book is about Abby Abernathy, a girl looking to get a new start in college, but life doesn’t always give you what you want. For Abby it gives her Travis Maddox, lean, cut, and covered in tattoos, he’s exactly what Abby wants—and needs—to avoid. Their relationship starts off as “just friends” and then progresses into a beautiful disaster!

My Review: Wow!!! I think I’m addicted.

What an amazing book and what an excellent title. There are no other words to describe the relationship between Abby and Travis and this story then one big beautiful disaster.

Beautiful Disaster is a real life love story, no vampires who sparkle, no love triangle that no one could ever relate to, just the story of two college students who meet and fall in love. Abby is a Freshman at Eastern University, all she wants to do is enjoy her life away from her past, but when Abby goes to an underground college fight with her best friend America and her boyfriend Shep, she meets the man that will change her life forever. Travis is a notorious womanizer who makes his money fighting and he’s exactly what Abby is running away from. Travis and Abby begin a dysfunctional friendship that becomes more with every breath.

I was hooked to this book from the first page, the characters are strong and lovable. I loved the dynamic between Abby and Travis, they are both damaged people who have a past that they want to leave behind. I’m normally not one to believe in real love but in this book I found myself addicted to the destructive relationship between the two characters. No matter how intense things got I found myself dying for more of their drama. I also LOVED America, she is the kind of friend I would love to have, loyal and loving. Her relationship with Shep is sweet and loving and their presence and interference was the only thing that kept Travis and Abby from exploding at times.

I had my moments of tears, I laughed out loud and I just couldn’t put it down. This book was full of romance, drama and had some amazing moments of suspense. This book would make an unbelievable chick flick that I would happily watch over and over again (and I am NOT a chick flick girl)… just like I expect to reread this book many times.

Leave a Reply

